Home Page

Titchfield Primary School

We currently have school places available in Years R, 3 and 4


Early Years Foundation Stage

The early years foundation stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of children from birth to 5 years old.


Areas of learning

Children will mostly be taught through games and play.

The areas of learning are:

* Communication and Language

* Physical Development

* Personal, Social and Emotional Development

* Literacy

* Mathematics

* Understanding the World

* Expressive Arts and Design


We incorporate the ‘areas of learning’ in play, games and in our termly class topics.



The class teacher will assess the progress of children at the end of the school year when they turn 5.

The assessment is based solely on classroom observation. Children are not tested.